XXXIV International (ONLINE) Workshop on High Energy Physics "From Quarks to Galaxies: Elucidating Dark Sides"

Roman Riutin (IHEP), Vladimir Petrov (IHEP)

Logunov Institute for High Energy Physics (Protvino, Moscow region, Russia) of  National Research Centre "Kurchatov Institute" is organizing the XXXIV International (ONLINE) Workshop on High Energy Physics “From Quarks to Galaxies: Elucidating Dark Sides”, November 22-24, 2022.

The purpose of this Workshop is to highlight and review the most pressing problems in gravitation and cosmology, hadrons physics associated with QCD, general quantum field theory and also relevant historical, philosophical and methodological aspects, to get fresh information on progress in these fields and to provide an active discussion both of results and problems.

To this end a 1-hour discussion session after each section of talks with a summary from the discussion leader will be arranged.

 Dear Colleagues,

We kindly ask you to submit the abstract of your talk (at least in a condensed form) via this web-page (or via e-mail, in case of problems).

This would help us to arrange the program and the corresponding discussions in advance.

Topics to be discussed

  • Gravitation & Cosmology
  • QCD and related topics
  • General Quantum Field Theory
  • History, philosophy, methodology of QFT, QCD, gravitation and cosmology

Wishes to speakers

  • As one can see from the program, our Workshop concerns various fields sometimes very different from each other, both conceptually and in technical terminology.
  • That is why we would like to avoid excessive diversification and to try to preserve to a certain extent the unity of the high energy physics community.
  • In this regard, we would like to ask all speakers, if possible, to kindly avoid, if possible, details that are understandable only to a narrow circle of deeply involved experts  and to make the presentation simpler and clearer (thus more interesting!)  to a wider circle of participants.
  • We also believe that it would be of great importance to give, at least in a concise way, the conceptual motivation of your subject.

   We are aware that this task can be rather difficult, so in no way the above wishes are mandatory and  every speaker is, certainly, free to deliver her/his talk according to  her/his own desire and convenience.

Wishes to discussion leaders

  • It is assumed that each session will end with a general discussion (near one hour).
  • The discussion is led by the discussion leader.
  • The first part is assumed to be devoted to additional questions which bear a conceptual character, which are collected by technical coordinators and then sent to the discussion leader. It is meant that during the talk time only technical short questions not bearing a conceptual character are admitted.  This is regulated by the chairperson.
  • In the second part the discussion leader is asked to give a brief summary of the session's reports and a brief description of the most important unresolved problems related to the topic of the session.
  • The allocation of time for discussion and summary is  left to the discretion of the discussion leader.

Advisory committee

N. Achasov (Sobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk)
A. Andrianov (Physical Faculty, Saint Petersburg State University)
I. Arefieva (Steklov Mathematical Institute, Moscow)
I. Dremin (Lebedev Physical Institute, Moscow)
A. Kataev (INR, Moscow)
A. Likhoded (Logunov IHEP, Protvino)
V. Savrin (Faculty of Physics, Lomonosov Moscow State University)
O. Teryaev (JINR, Dubna)
A. Zakharov (National Research Nuclear University, Moscow)
V. Zakharov (Alikhanov ITEP, Moscow)

Structure of the workshop

Two sessions with 4-5 invited review talks of 40 minutes duration and 5 minutes for questions and debates of a current character after each talk will be arranged every day. After every session one hour will be devoted to moderated open discussion of relevant general problems. Only registered participants can follow the sessions and take part in the discussions.

The session summaries are envisaged to be placed jointly in the arXiv (hep-ph).

Proceedings of the workshop will be published in Physics of Elementary Particles and Atomic Nuclei of the Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR, Dubna)

The talks will be recorded and uploaded on the internet.


  • November 21, 2022 - end of registration
  • November 14, 2022 - end of abstract submission
  • November 19, 2022 - end of presentation submission
  • November 22, 2022 - start of the Workshop


Participation with review talks is by invitation of the Organizing Committee.

In the case of a proactive request the decision is made by the Organizing Committee.                                 

The sessions will be online by appropriate software.

There is no registration fee.

  • Aamir Rashid
  • Ajay Kumar Rai
  • Alaka pramod Kizhakkekkara Vadakkoot
  • Aleksei Popov
  • Alexander Kisselev
  • Alexander Krutov
  • Alexander Razumov
  • Alexander Zakharov
  • Alexandr Biryukov
  • Alexandre Zaitsev
  • Alexei Martynenko
  • Alexei Starobinsky
  • Alexey Myagkov
  • Alfiia Mukhaeva
  • Anatoly Kotikov
  • Anatoly Sokolov
  • Andrei Kataev
  • Andrei Uzunyan
  • Andrey Grozin
  • Aniruddha Vibhute
  • Anton Godizov
  • Anton Shumakov
  • Artem Okhotnikov
  • Artem Popov
  • Atsushi Nakamura
  • Bhavya Soni
  • boris ivetic
  • Bruce Mellado
  • Carlos Saavedra Wagner
  • Chandni Menapara
  • Daniel Frolovsky
  • Dina Stoyanova
  • Dmitry Gorbunov
  • Dmitry Kazakov
  • Eduardo Guendelman
  • Ekaterina Izotova
  • Ekaterina Kriukova
  • enrique alvarez
  • Evgeniy Berdnikov
  • Evgeniy Gudkov
  • Federico Lelli
  • Garima Punetha
  • Gary W. Pearson
  • Gauri Devi
  • George Japaridze
  • Georgy Prokhorov
  • Germano D'Abramo
  • Gianpietro Summa
  • Hamza Jahangir
  • Harshit Singhal
  • Igor Vasilyev
  • Inna Karataeva
  • Iqbal Mohi Ud Din
  • Irina Levchenko
  • Irina Аref'eva
  • J. Brian Pitts
  • Joseph Saji
  • Juhi Oudichhya
  • Kaushal Purohit
  • Konstantin Klimenko
  • Konstantiv Postnov
  • Laszlo Jenkovszky
  • Lekhashri Konwar
  • Maksim Nekrasov
  • Maria Paola Lombardo
  • Mariya Ostashova
  • Maxim Khlopov
  • Miguel Rosas
  • Mikhail Shapkin
  • Mikhail Volkov
  • Mohammed Hashim Albashir
  • Natalia Kolomoyets
  • Nick Tkachenko
  • Nikita Kolganov
  • Nikolay Achasov
  • Nikolay Achasov
  • Nikolay Krasnikov
  • Nikolay Volchanskiy
  • Nischal Shrestha
  • Oleg Teryaev
  • Piyush Joshi
  • Piyush Verma
  • Prajwal Hassan Puttasiddappa
  • Pranaba Nayak
  • Prashant Choudhary
  • Prokopii Anempodistov
  • Quratulain zahoor
  • Radmir Zhumaev
  • Rajeev Singh
  • Rameez Ahmad Parra
  • Rodion Khrabrov
  • Rohit Gupta
  • Rohit Tiwari
  • Roman Rogalyov
  • Roman Ryutin
  • Roman Zhokhov
  • Ruslan Abramchuk
  • Sahil Arora
  • Sergei Denisov
  • Sergei Slabospitskii
  • Sergey Evdokimov
  • Sergey Mikhailov
  • Sergey Troshin
  • Serj Aristarkhov
  • Serj Аristarhov
  • shaikh zameer
  • Shankar Naragund
  • Shreecheta Chowdhury
  • Shubhi Aggarwal
  • Shubhi Aggarwal
  • Simon Lyakhovich
  • Simran Agrawal
  • Suman Kumar Panja
  • Susanta Ghosh
  • Swapnil Singh
  • Tahir Munir
  • Tamaz Khunjua
  • Tanmay -
  • Uruj Abroo
  • Vaibhav Kalvakota
  • Valentin Zakharov
  • Valeri Evdokimov
  • Valery Bryzgalov
  • Victor Braguta
  • Victor Molokoedov
  • Victoria Abakumova
  • Viktor Krym
  • vishnu rajagopal
  • Vitalii Okorokov
  • Vitaly Bornyakov
  • Vladimir Anikeev
  • Vladimir Goryachev
  • Vladimir Pastushenko
  • Vladimir Petrov
  • Vladimir Soloviev
  • Xiao-Song Wang
  • Yunyun Fan
  • Yuri Kharlov
  • Zakhar Khaidukov
  • Андрей Манько
  • Василий Сахаров
  • Владимир Самойленко
  • Глеб Жеглов
  • Евгений Козловский
  • Сергей Ерин
  • Сергей Холоденко